About IQAC

“Quality is not an act, it’s a habit”. – Aristotle 

The IQAC of the college was established on 17th November 2006 after a year’s time of inspection of the college.  The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of the Institution. The cell precisely plans the quality initiatives of the institution by ensuring the quality culture, institutionalizing and internalizing quality parameters in adherence to the norms of National Assessment and Accreditation Council of India. The IQAC reviews the academic and administrative quality processes of the institution periodically and takes necessary action for the continual improvement of the services offered by the institution.

Since quality enhancement is a continuous process, IQAC meets regularly, conducts academic and administrative audits and ensures timely submission of records to accreditation and ranking bodies.

We, at Shasun, never compromise in quality, and thus we have established an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as per the requirements and guidelines of the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC).

Composition of IQAC

As per the revised NAAC framework 2017, the composition of the IQAC members was made. IQAC is constituted under the Chairmanship of the Head of the institution with heads of major academic and administrative units, a few teachers, distinguished educationists, representatives of local management and stakeholders.

The following are the members of the IQAC: 

S. No.


1 Dr. S. Padmavathi Chairperson & Principal
2 Sri. S.Abhaya Srisirmal Jain Management Member
3 Sri. R. Ashok Kumar Mehta Management Member
4 Dr. S. Rukmani Vice Principal
5 Dr. A.J. Vanisree,

University Nominee


Department of Bio Chemistry,

University of Madras.

6 Ms. N.M.Kavitha Director, IQAC
7 Ms. K.Suma Associate Director, IQAC
8 Employer Stakeholder – Employer
9 Parents Stakeholder – Parent
10 Dr. M.Kamalam HOD, Department of Mathematics,

Member, IQAC

11 Ms. S.Dhanalakshmi Assistant Professor, Department of Bank Management,

Member, IQAC

12 Ms. Kimerly Zohaib HR Head, Member IQAC
13 Alumni Student Stakeholder – Alumni
14 Students Stakeholder – Student

Internal Team Structure

Under Construction


2016 – 2017

2017 – 2018

2018 – 2019

2019 – 2020


Accreditation Cycle

Cycle : 1

Grade : A

CGPA : 3.03

Year of Accreditation : 2013

Validity Period : From 05-Jan-2013 to 04-Jan-2018

Cycle : 2

Grade : B++

CGPA  : 2.90

Year of Accreditation : 2018

Validity Period  : From 16-Aug-2018 to 15-Aug-2023

Meeting Minutes

2017 – 2018

2018 – 2019

2019 – 2020


Students Satisfaction
Survey 2018-2019

Feedback 2019-2020

Students Satisfaction
Survey 2019-2020

Best Practices

Best Practices - 1

2017 – 2018

2019 – 2020

Best Practices - 2

2017 – 2018

2019 – 2020

Institutional Distinctiveness

2017 – 2018

2019 – 2020